Skip To Main Content

English


Read  180

Kate McAuliffe-Miller
​6th Grade
mcauliffemillerk@billingsschools.org


 

6th Grade Instructors

 

Allison Ferderer ferderera@billingsschools.org

Brittanie Javier javierb@billingsschools.org

 

 

7th Grade Instructors

 

​John Amundson
amundsonj@billingsschools.org  

Isaiah Welch welchi@billingsschools.org

 

8th Grade Instructors

 

Catherine Wetmore wetmorec@billingsschools.org

Emily Loftus loftuse@billingsschools.org
 

7th Grade Communication Arts

Communication Arts integrates, in a meaningful and relevant way, the language arts components of reading, writing, grammar, vocabulary, speaking, and listening. Students study a variety of literature such as short stories (including literary non-fiction), poetry, and novels. Writing activities include descriptive paragraphs, expository paragraphs, personal narratives and poems. Emphasis is placed on learning and utilizing the six-trait process of writing.

8th Grade ​Communication Arts

​ Communication Arts provides an integrated approach to the development of reading, writing, listening, speaking, viewing, and visually representing. Students study a variety of literature such as short stories (including literary non-fiction), poetry, and novels. Writing activities emphasize expository paragraphs, poetry, and personal narratives. The Six-Trait Model is used as a basis for writing instruction and assessment.