English

GRADING SCALE:

6-weeks
4E  97%                 
4  94%
4 - 90%
3+  87%
3  84%
3-  80%
2+  77%
2   74%
2-  70%
1+ 67%
1  64%
1-  60%
0  0%
 

Semester
4E  97%
4  90%
3  80%
2  70%
1  60%
0  0%

PLAGIARISM POLICY:

Any student found plagiarizing on any assignment will be dealt with in the following manner:
 
1st offense - 0 for the assignment   

2nd offense - 0 for the assignment (whether it occurs in the same class or not) - students will receive an F for that six-week grading period, in that class.  If a student does receive an F for the six-week grading period, the percentage grade for that F will be recorded as one (1) point below the established passing percentage required in that class.  If the student has already earned a lower percentage than that, s/he will keep the percentage points s/he earned.

3rd offense - (whichever class it occurs) - student will receive an F for the semester, in that class.

Any incidences of plagiarism will be reported to the Assistant Principal and will be put in the student's discipline file.  The plagiarism policy is cumulative over the four (4) years the student spends at Skyview High School. 


 

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT STAFF



Department Chair:
Scott Mackenzie


Department Staff 


Bedford, Alex
bedforda@billingsschools.org
281-5247

​Brooke, Kevin

brookek@billingsschools.org
281-5265

Gilbertson, Dave
gilbertsond@billingsschools.org
281-5263

​Hill, Coul
hillcl@billingsschools.org
Skyview Drama/Theatre
281-5278

Hoefle, Elizabeth
hoeflee@billingsschools.org
281-5254

Kenny, Tamra
kennyt@billingsschools.org
281-5262
website


Mackenzie, Scott
mackenzies@billingsschools.org
281-5252

 


McKnight, Jill
mcknightj@billingsschools.org
281-5253
Website

MelvinMaggie
melvinm@billingsschools.org
281-5273

Meyer, Eric

meyere@billingsschools.org
281-5252

Morales, Amanda
moralesa@billingsschools.org
281-5379

Paddock, Bridgett

paddockb@billingsschools.org
281-5275
website


Pfaffinger, Kathy
pfaffingerk@billingsschools.org
281-5244
website

Skokos, Elizabeth
skokose@billingsschools.org
281-5243


Tyree, Wendy
tyreew@billingsschools.org
281-5250
website