Skip To Main Content

Top Row

Logo Row

Menu

Coaches Information

ACTIVITIES OFFICE
(LOCATED AT THE BPS WAREHOUSE)
1470 INDUSTRIAL AVE
BILLINGS, MT 59101​


Director of Athletics and Activities 
Mark Wahl
Email: wahlma@billingsschools.org
  
Joni Bertsch
​Driver's Ed/Activity Bus Schedules/Equipment Purchasing
Phone: (406) 281-5074
Email: bertschj@billingsschools.org
 
Kelly Sharp
Facility Use/Activities
Phone: (406) 281-5100
Email: sharpk@billingsschools.org


Lisa Stauduhar
Activities Schedule Communications/ Officials Payments
Phone: (406) 281-5073
Email: stauduharl@billingsschools.org


BPS Activities Handbook

Student Forms:

COACHES CONTRACT
APPROVAL PROCESS

Once a person has been hired as a coach there are steps to take in order to receive a contract.  A coach must meet with the school administrator where they are hired, an HR representative at Lincoln Center, a technology representative at Lincoln Center to have a school district email assigned, and Kelly Sharp and Mark Wahl in the activities office at the warehouse.  


 

Coaches Education

In order for a coach to receive a contract, they must complete the following 4 online courses:

Coaching Forms

HIGH SCHOOL BUS SCHEDULES

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Skyview SB to Bozeman
-
Wed, May 4
Thu, May 5
Fri, May 6
Sat, May 7
West TEN to Butte
-
Skyview SB to Great Falls
-
Senior SB to Gallatin
-
West SB to Bozeman
-
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Tue, May 10
Framweworks to Little Bighorn
-
West SB to Belgrade
-
Wed, May 11
Thu, May 12
Fri, May 13
Sat, May 14
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4

Student Accident Insurance

Billings Public Schools has purchased a student accident insurance policy from Bollinger Specialty Group for the 2018/19 school year.  Coverage includes all Billings Public Schools students involved in school sponsored and supervised activities.  That would include things like recess, injuries occurring in the classroom, hallway, gym, etc, as well as the athletics.  It would also include after school events as long as they are school sponsored and supervised.  Maximum coverage is $25,000.  To see coverage, click below.

BPS Accident Insurance Policy

Accident Claim Form